Football HoF

Commissioned annually since its 1963 opening by the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Canton, Ohio to produce illustrations of enshrinees for display in the Hall. As of 2009, has illustrated 168 of the 253 enshrinees, including Jim Brown, Vince Lombardi, Pete Rozelle, Bobby Mitchell, Marion Motley, Jim Thorpe, Alan Page, Walter Payton, and Joe Montana.

HoF Gallery
The Enshrinement Gallery

  • Hall of Fame Offensive Linemen
    Hall of Fame Offensive Linemen
    “Hall of Fame Offensive Linemen” Acrylics on canvas (commissioned art)
  • Hall of Fame
    Hall of Fame
    1963, Football Hall of Fame, Gary Thomas in front of his first mural drawing of Jim Thorpe and Thorpe’s presenter.
  • Barry Sanders
    Barry Sanders
    Barry Sanders – Graphite and acrylics
  • Bart Starr
    Bart Starr
    Bart Starr – Graphite Drawing
  • Jim Thorpe
    Jim Thorpe
    Jim Thorpe – Graphite Drawing
  • Mel Renfro
    Mel Renfro
    Mel Renfro – Graphite Drawing
  • Walter Payton
    Walter Payton
    Walter Payton – Graphite drawing